Butler’s Most Prestigious Scholarship Doubles in Value.

The Hubbard Award of Excellence Scholarship increases from $7,000 to $14,000 in 2013.

The R.D. and Joan Dale Hubbard Foundation and Butler Community College are proud to announce that the amount of this transfer scholarship money given to the Hubbard Award of Excellence winner has significantly increased to $14,000.

This increase demonstrates the Hubbard Foundation’s commitment to student success by recognizing the rising costs of higher education. The Hubbard Award recipient receives a scholarship for four semesters to the institution of their choice after graduating from Butler Community College.

“The Hubbard Award of Excellence personifies quality and superiority. We are eternally grateful to the Hubbard Foundation and Mr. R.D. Hubbard in particular for investing in our most prestigious transfer scholarship.” Chief Advancement Officer Stacy Cofer said.

A Butler tradition since 1985, the prestigious Hubbard Award of Excellence is awarded to a Butler student who is nominated by faculty or staff for well-deserved recognition regarding their academic excellence and involvement in campus and community activities.

Butler appreciates the support of the faculty and staff who nominate the students who exemplify this prestigious award and is grateful for R.D. and Joan Dale Hubbard’s visionary support of student success.

The Hubbard Award of Excellence is granted to the selected students from a group of finalists at the May Commencement.

In the News:

Wichita Business Journal: Value of Butler’s Hubbard Award raised to $14,000

19 thoughts on “Butler’s Most Prestigious Scholarship Doubles in Value.

  1. Rosalie says:

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this publication and if I may just I wish to counsel you few attention-grabbing issues or advice. Perhaps you can write next articles regarding this article. I desire to learn more issues about it!

  2. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful!
    Thanks!

  3. I almost never write responses, but i did a few searching and
    wound up here Butler’s Most Prestigious Scholarship Doubles in Value.
    | Pure Learning Power. And I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or does it seem like some of the responses look like left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional places, I would like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Got any other nice websites?

  4. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your site,
    how can i subscribe for a web-site web site? The account helped me
    a applicable deal. I were tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast provided vibrant transparent idea

  5. Now I am going to do my breakfast, afterward having my breakfast coming again
    to read other news.

  6. Sherri says:

    My relatives always say that I am wasting my time here at web, however I know I
    am getting familiarity everyday by reading thes fastidious content.

  7. Leigh says:

    My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You
    can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  8. Brigette says:

    Very good blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little
    lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform
    like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any recommendations? All the best!

  9. Twila says:

    Terrific work! This is the type of info that are supposed
    to be shared across the web. Disgrace on Google for
    not positioning this url upper! Come on over and consult
    with my web site . Thank you =)

  10. Muriel says:

    Hey there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  11. Helpful information. Fortunate me I found
    your website unintentionally, and I’m surprised why this twist of fate did not came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

  12. best loan says:

    I always used to study articles in newspapers but now as I am a user of web thus from
    now I am using net for posts, thanks to web.

  13. Hi there everyone, it’s my first visit at this website, and editorial is genuinely fruitful for me, keep up posting such posts.

  14. Barney says:

    If someone wants to be updated with most up-to-date technologies
    therefore he must be go to see this web site and be up to date daily.

  15. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing
    all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  16. Dont belief I understand this 2 b true. May av to look elswhere 2 get it.

  17. I am genuinely wasting all of my day so far
    reading all these articles. However this is still more fruitful than yesterday was!
    . At least I’ll learn something new.

  18. You touch on this a lot better than I myself could – perhaps why I do
    not have a blog.

  19. Numbers says:

    Oh I understand now! I thought you had this down as an optional crazy addition.

Leave a Reply

