Hello from Admissions!

Hello all! My name is Kate Green and I’m a freshman at Butler. I’ve lived in El Dorado my whole life, and yes, I still live with my parents. It really isn’t that bad though, I can handle another year with them. 🙂

I’m an Admissions Ambassador here at Butler, and for those of you that don’t know what that is, all it means is that I’m a student worker in Admissions. I’m one of those students who walk around and give prospective students tours of our campus, in rain, snow or shine. Yes, unfortunately people do still sign up for a tour in the winter when it is 5 degrees out. In Admissions we also enter applications, recruit cards, stuff viewbooks, and if all other things are accomplished, we get to clean the office. As my boss Aubrey likes to say, “If you have time to lean, you have time to clean!”

Since I’m new to blogging, I thought I’d start off by telling you a little bit about me, and a few reasons why I love Butler.

1. Many of my high school friends chose to start their college journey at Butler like I did. This is a picture of some of my best friends and I towards the end of summer before we got ready to go to college. All but one of us chose to go to Butler this year, but hey, at least the other one is still reppin’ the purple at K-State!

 2. Butler has an AMAZING football team! As a student, going to watch athletic events is always a fun thing to do, especially watching Butler football.  This is a picture of me and my boyfriend, Seth, freezing our booties off at the National Championship game this year.

3.  If I don’t get enough of my mom at home, I get the pleasure of being able to see her at Butler too. My mom, Tammy Green, has been a nursing instructor at Butler for over 10 years. Every once in a while when I’m at school, I can just stop by her office and hangout, or if I’m lucky, she’ll even buy me lunch. 🙂 This is a picture of my mom and I at my high school prom.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Hello from Admissions!

  1. badjon says:

    Awesome first post, Kate! Thanks for sharing your story with us!

  2. Seth Hadley says:

    Amazing post Kate! Keep it up 😉

Leave a Reply

