Hello! My name is…

Hola! My name is Hannah, and I’m going to start posting to this blog periodically. Since I am a country girl, I’ll be bringing an Ag Twist to the blog! Remember on Facebook a while back everyone was posting ’25 random things about me’ notes? Well, that’s what I’m going to do so y’all can get to know me!

1) I grew up on a farm. We have Angus and Hereford cattle. I have traveled all over the country showing cattle. I wouldn’t trade my life for the world.

2) I am majoring in Animal Science, with a minor in Spanish.

3) This fall I’ll transfer to K-State and become a Wildcat. (yes, I bleed purple!)

4) Here at Butler, I’m a member of Phi Theta Kappa and the Ag Ambassadors.

5) I love cake! Chocolate, to be exact. (especially if the birthday cake is decorated with a cow wearing ice skates and a scarf)

6) I’m a Mac.

7) I have a boyfriend and his name is Brad. He is from Alabama (but goes to school at Hutch) We will have been together a year in March 🙂

8 ) These were my favorite birthday present I got this year. (mine are on the right, my sister’s on the left) Who doesn’t love brown, square toe, full quill ostrich boots?

9) And these were my favorite Christmas present. Ray Bans from Brad 🙂 (That is my best friend, Andrew in the pic. He’s the state FFA president kind of a big deal)

10) My favorite TV show is Two and a Half Men.

11) I love to read. Harry Potter and Jodi Picolt books are my favorite!

12) I LOVE going to the lake.

13) My favorite part about the lake is skiing… and wake boarding… and knee boarding… and swimming… and boating…

14) I love Vera Bradley! Very Berry Paisley is the print I’m rockin’ these days.

15) Red licorice is my favorite candy ever.

16) I love Snapple facts.

17) I’m not ashamed to admit that I love Taylor Swift. ‘Change’ is my current favorite song.

18) My sister and I are the proud owners of matching K-State snuggies!

19) I am obsessed with C.J. Brown prints.

20) My favorite holidays are Christmas and Valentine’s Day!

21) I especially love Christmas cookies.

22) I went to the beach for the first time last summer in Panama City and loved it! It is now an annual trip with the roomies.

23) These are my beach essentials that I got for Christmas: a monogrammed Ballard bag and Jack Rogers shoes. SO beautiful. ::sigh::

24) I love Starbucks. Vanilla Lattes and Vanilla Bean Frap with Chocolate Chips mixed in are my drinks of choice.

25) God, my family, and my friends are my foundation for life and what keep me sane. I am so blessed to have the people in my life that I do.

 

Welp, there you have it! 25 random facts about me. I also blog for Butler’s Ag Ambassadors. Be sure to go and check that out, too!

This picture pretty much sums up my life. I took this last Fall at our farm. I love it.

 

2 thoughts on “Hello! My name is…

  1. Chelsea Good says:

    Love the post Hannah! I especially like #3. Hurry up and get to Manhattan so I can see you more often.

Leave a Reply

