Top 10 things I’m going to miss about Butler:

1.) The amazing friends I’ve made along the way! Some I’m sure will be a part of my life for many years to come, and the ones that won’t be, were still very special during this season of my life and made school enjoyable.

2.) The campus – Though it’s not as pretty or majestic as say KU, I’m reeeaaallly going to miss being able to walk across campus in 5 minutes. I’m not really looking forward to having to drive and park to get to classes at another school.

3.) The teachers – I’ve really appreciated how most of my teachers cared about each student and wanted to see them succeed. I never felt like just a number in the classroom or a blank face.

4.) The cafeteria – Though the food wasn’t nearly as good as my mom’s home cooking, the cafeteria staff has always been polite, professional, and they try to keep all the students well fed. Even picky eaters like me! And I’ll definitely be bragging about their desserts for years to come. How I haven’t gained 10 pounds from eating their pies and cookies, I’ll never know!

5.) My roommate – I’ve said it a dozen or more times and I’ll say it again, I couldn’t have been paired with a better roommate than Kelsey. I know some people have had roommate trouble, but in my opinion, she and I couldn’t have been a more perfect match!

6.) Late night lobby time – Studying, dying hair, staying up till 6, watching the guys wrestle, movie time, talking about nonsense, sharing food, and just experiencing life and branching out of my usual circle of friends. These are all things I’ve loved about the lobby in the East Dorms this year. I’m really going to miss the spontaneity of the people in the lobby!

7.) Choir – I’m a lil terrified of the idea that Butler’s choir may be the last real choir I ever get to sing in. I’ve been singing every day in school since elementary school, I won’t know what to do with myself if I don’t get to sing in class at least once a week!!

8.) Work – I was lucky enough to get an on-campus job with a bunch of crazy, but still cool, guys and an equally cool lady  If anyone’s interested in being the social media guru for the school, call Ryan in the Marketing Department and ask for an interview. It’s a fun job!

9.) The community – I like knowing nearly every person’s name in the cafeteria and all the people walking around the dorms. Though I don’t know everyone personally, it’s really nice to see their familiar, friendly faces every day.

10.) Butler itself- This is a great school and this whole year has been a wonderful experience. I’ll definitely miss these Grizzlies!

These are all the things I will miss about Butler as I graduate this month. What will you miss when you leave Butler??

Leave a Reply

