Judgment of the Court – I declare the State Fair to be Delicious!

I was given the great opportunity to attend the State Fair yesterday. I’ve been a few times before in high school with our school band, but this year, I was on the other side of the action. I got to help run our Butler booth in the Meadowlark building. It was a fun experience seeing the variety of people that attend the Kansas State Fair. We were located right across from the hot tub booth, so let’s just say my favorite people to watch were the parents trying to stop their children from taking a dip in the filled tubs šŸ™‚

We had a good turnout of people that came by interested in BCC. I wish we could have seen more people that are currently attending, but I guess since it was a school night, everyone was being responsible and doing homework šŸ˜‰

My favorite part of the State Fair has always been, and still is, the food. I’m a sucker for anything sweet or fried, and the dozens of vendors available provide both – together! I encourage every that attends this year’s Fair to leave any ambitions of eating healthy behind for the day and indulge in the many flavors of the fair!

Leave a Reply

