Success!

Written by Tennielle Montgomery
As we are preparing to enter the overwhelming and nerve-racking nightmare, also known as finals week, I reflect on my first year here at Butler. It has been quite the rollercoaster ride adapting to the college life. I have learned that mornings aren’t my friend, nor homework, nor tests, nor class even- but I am only jokingly being serious. I have made so many friends this year, some of whom will be graduating soon and beginning a new chapter in their life and some who will be staying here at Butler with me, but all I will carry close to my heart.

Tom Brokaw said, “You are educated. Your certification is in your degree. You may think of it as the ticket to the good life. Let me ask you to think of an alternative. Think of it as your ticket to change the world.” I hope that all the graduates here at Butler never forget the memories made here nor the lessons learned. I look forward to hearing about all the big things we Grizzlies do to bring about change in the world. Go into everything you do with your whole heart and put your education to good use. The tassel will be worth the hassle!!!

Never back down, because, well, Grizzlies don’t. Explore. Dream. Discover. Good luck graduating class of 2010!!!

Leave a Reply

