Grizzly Fun

            The Spring Fling on both campuses was so much fun!  In Andover my favorite thing was a tossup between the dunk tank and the bungee run.  What a work out!  Yesterday, on the El Dorado campus, I thought the day was ruined when I saw all the dark clouds headed our way but the event was moved into the 1000 building.  El Dorado’s Spring Fling had a lot of live entertainment that was really awesome.  There was the sweetest dog at the El Dorado campus named Blizzard that would let you pet her for hours.  The shaved ice was pretty amazing too and even though it was raining like crazy outside, it was perfect for inside.  I may have had one cotton candy too many but it was so good.  I also made this awesome bird feeder for Earth Day.  It was made of a pine cone, peanut butter and bird seeds.  It was messy but so very cute!  It is now hanging in the tree outside my window. Here birdie, birdie.

            Tomorrow is Grizzlies Give Back day!  I am saddened by the fact that I have to wake up at the crack of dawn to participate, but doing community service is always rewarding and so I am willing to overlook the sadness of losing one of my sleep in mornings.  My group of volunteers will be heading over to the YMCA to help out.  Other groups are helping Habitat for Humanity, picking up litter on the Highway, and helping clean up El Dorado Lake.  It’s going to be a fun way to help our community.  And with so many students, staff, and faculty helping we will be able to get a lot done in the four hours we will be working.  I can’t think of a better reason to wake up early on a Saturday.  I hope to see you out there.

Leave a Reply

