My first weeks at Butler

Elly Grimm
As I was reflecting on my first year at Butler, I remembered move-in day back in August. I remember that I was completely terrified of what would happen; would I make any friends, how would newspaper go, how will life in the dorms go…you get the idea.

But then, within the first few weeks here, I was having an awesome time with my friends on the newspaper staff and I was slowly meeting many new people. And life in the dorms was actually pretty cool.

Now that I am about to complete my first year at Butler, I look back on these memories rather fondly, and will definitely use what I know now when I come back in the fall.

Leave a Reply

